#### 2018 NGEDA Annual Conference Minutes

President Colleen Chipper (VA) called the annual conference business session to order at 0900 on Wednesday, 17 January 2018 in New Orleans, LA. 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President, John Angelloz (LA) led the assembly in the Invocation and 1<sup>ST</sup> Vice President Augie Grace (MA) said the Pledge of Allegiance. President Chipper made opening comments and expressed gratitude to Greg Parker, John Angelloz, and the entire Louisiana team in their assistance with the annual NGEDA meeting.

Introduction and Roll Call of States was conducted by Secretary Michele Henry with 50 of 54 associations present. Following the Roll Call, she made Administrative Comments and was followed by Colleen Chipper who reviewed the conference agenda.

President Chipper called for approval of the minutes of the 2017 general conference, and the minutes of the Executive Committee meeting held in June 2017. All were approved as written.

President Chipper recognized NGEDA members that have served the organization for 20, 15, 10 or more years. She made remarks concerning the importance of Industry to the National Guard. President Chipper presented a souvenir NGEDA coin to corporate members and sponsors. (See attached list).

President Chipper called upon Ron Stone (AL) Chair of the By-Laws Committee for their report. He had nothing to report.

President Chipper called upon Augie to give the Audit report. He reported to the membership that the records were found to be in good order and followed the rules of the organization. He recommended that the Executive Committee review the current language that mandates an independent financial audit to be done every five years. NGEDA is a 100.000 a year organization and the audit would probably cost over 5,000. He felt this was excessive for our size of organization.

President Chipper called for a recess of the business session at 1000 to allow members a sponsored break.

President Chipper called the meeting back to order at 1045.

Past President Mike Sturm, Nomination Chairperson, reported on the results of the Nominations Committee and placed Len Gratteri, ED of DE, for 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President and Austin Jenkins to the PDCB for another five years. With the resignation of Wanda Thomen (AR), President Chipper announced that the Executive Committee appointed Cindy Basler, (NC), to fill the remainder of her term until 2021.

Past President/Treasurer Sturm presented the financial report.

President Chipper called upon Mark Martin and Laura Roznovsky presented the new Continuity Book report.

Greg Parker the host state chair for the 2018 NGAUS Conference, provided a short explanation of the upcoming NGAUS conference and explained the hotel tour procedures for the rest of the day.

President Chipper closed the business session for the day at 1145 so that the association members could visit the hotels. The members were asked to attend the business session scheduled to reconvene at 1045 on 19 January 2018.

No business session was held on Thursday, January 18 due to a day of state hotel assignments, training sessions and updates/reports. We did have General Sessions. No minutes are required for General Sessions.

Business Session was reconvened at 0805 on Friday, January 19th.

President Chipper announced the breakout sessions and led the Executive Directors session. Association Officers breakout session was led by Mike Taylor. The Insurance Administrators breakout was led by Tim Marlar. A feedback report was presented by each area.

Next Tim Marlar presented the PDCB report and asked people to contact the PDCB and not DFAS with insurance issues.

President Chipper then made the annual President's report.

Old Business: There was no old business.

New Business: Election of Officers. Tammy Culley was selected to be the NGEDA Association Officer Representative during the Association Officers Breakout session. The secretary cast the vote to elect her. Len Gratteri and Mark Martin were nominated to serve as the 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President of NGEDA. A vote was then held and Len Gratteri was selected. Austin Jenkins was nominated by the PDCB for another five term. No other nominees, so the Secretary cast the vote to elect him. Augie Grace and John Angelloz advanced in accordance with the bylaws and became the President and 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President. No vote was needed. President Chipper administered the oath and the new officers were installed.

As President, Grace thanked the NGEDA Executive Committee and all the other committee members. He announced his goals. He then presented outgoing President Colleen Chipper with the President's Award and announced his 2018 committee members (see below).

President Grace adjourned the 2018 NGEDA conference at 1130 hours on Friday, 19 January 2018.

The double blind lottery was conducted and results can be found on the NGEDA website and below.

2018-2019 Committee Members: **Nominations Committee:** Colleen Chipper-VA, Chairman, Roberta Janssen-OR, Janet Cowley-WY, Joel Denney-MO, Marvin Harris-TX

Bylaws Committee: Stoney Stone-AL, Chairman; Bruce Kahl-MD, Len Gratteri-DE.

**NGAUS Conference Advisory Committee:** Jim Simms-KY, Chairman; Bruce Kahl-MD, Russ Kraus-CO, John Angelloz-LA, Don Deering-TN and Janet Cowley--WY.

### **Corporate Advisory Panel Ad Hoc Committee**

Janet Cowley – WY – Co-chair Fritz McReynolds – OR – Co-chair Brad McGuire – MI

### **NGAUS Retiree Representative:**

Roberta Janssen – OR – Chair

President Grace appointed Michele Henry, NGEDA Secretary.

Respectfully Submitted, Michele Henry

## **NGEDA Corporate/Sponsor Souvenir Coin Recognition**

### AFBA/5Star Life Insurance Company

AM General

American Business Development Group

AmeriForce Media, LLC

**AUSA** 

BAE Systems, Inc.

Bell Helicopter

**Boots To Journeys** 

Century Link

Chris Mears & Associates, Inc.

**ESS** 

FAAC, Inc.

**Findlay Consulting** 

Lincoln College of Technology

**Liquid Measurement Systems** 

LiteFighter Systems, LLC

**MASSIF** 

MBA

Minuteman Benefits

MOAA

Northrop Gumman Corp.

Peduzzi Associates, LTD.

Pivot Step Consultants, LLC

**POND** 

**Raydon Corporation** 

**Redstone Arenal Programs** 

**R-N-R Promotions** 

**Robertson Fuel Systems** 

Rolls-Royce

The Boeing Company

Triumph Group, Inc.

**USAA** 

Yoste Strategic Partners, LLC

Lockhead M

Sikorsky-Lockhead Martin

Peduzzi Associates, LTD.

# **2018 LOTTERY RESULTS for Colorado**

- 1. ALABAMA
- 2. WISCONSIN
- 3. ALASKA
- 4. CALIFORNIA
- 5. NEW YORK
- 6. MAINE
- 7. ARKANSAS
- 8. GEORGIA
- 9. COLORADO
- **10.RHODE ISLAND**
- 11.PENNSYLVANIA
- **12.UTAH**
- 13.WASHINGTON
- 14.NORTH DAKOTA
- 15.KENTUCKY
- 16.MINNESOTA
- 17.PUERTO RICO
- 18.ILLINOIS
- 19.HAWAII
- 20.KANSAS
- 21.MISSISSIPPI
- 22.LOUISIANA
- 23.VIRGINIA
- **24.TEXAS**
- **25.SOUTH CAROLINA**
- **26.WEST VIRGINIA**
- 27.OREGON

- 28. NORTH CAROLINA
- 29. DELAWARE
- 30. OKLAHOMA
- 31. IOWA
- 32. MISSOURI
- 33. IDAHO
- 34. TENNESSEE
- 35. SOUTH DAKOTA
- 36. VIRGIN ISLANDS
- 37. MARYLAND
- 38. NEBRASKA
- 39. MICHIGAN
- 40. MONTANA
- 41. NEW MEXICO
- 42. CONNECTICUT
- 43. ARIZONA
- 44. FLORIDA
- 45. NEW HAMPSHIRE
- 46. INDIANA
- 47. OHIO
- 48. NEW JERSEY
- 49. WYOMING
- 50. DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
- 51. VERMONT
- 52. NEVADA
- 53. MASSACHUSETTS
- 54. GUAM